Enroll Now

What Participants are Saying About this Course

  • Small ed biz photo 1459444666
    Long time a coming
    10 months ago

    I've been looking for quite a while for alternative retrospective formats. Most of what I've found are just tweaks to the standard format. This course contains 10 unique formats that address specific challenges most scrum teams encounter. Highly recommend!


  • 22eb0590664e4abfa4db3a0f2c879114?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    I can hardly see a chance of using any of the suggested themes
    about 1 year ago

    In my opinion the course is very impractical. Agile is mostly used in the software development industry and I simply cannot imagine developers working on the haiku poems during the retrospective. I'm guessing that the authors tried to keep their course generic by avoiding words like "software development", "code review" "testing" but the end result is poor: throughout the whole course I had an impression that they never actually tried that themselves. This, I presume, is a wrong impression - but that's how keeping something too high level works. Also, word "money" is not mentioned once. Running retrospective is part of software development which is part of running company which is there to earn money. Authors should have reflected at least for a while, how to justify - moneywise, timewise, etc. - running 2 hours' sessions of poem reading.


  • 5cf4a65e90f6b43514410e55597f3363?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Very good
    over 1 year ago

    Very good and helpful Tips for a great Retrospective


  • Small headshot 1449842636
    A brilliant different approach for structuring retrospectives
    over 1 year ago

    Paul & Geoff have done a fantastic job putting together a new and innovative structure for creating retrospectives. Using their THEMED approach offers a refreshing alternative to the more traditional structures commonly used. They also demonstrate that your retrospective content can be as creative and inventive as you can imagine and hopefully will provide the impetus for many teams to get out of doing endless WWW (What went well etc.).


  • 5650ac2f5fc4913bed0c6c39d5cff8b0?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    A wealth of retrospective formats from some of the best trainers in the UK
    over 1 year ago

    While there are some seminal books around in the agile community on retrospectives, until now there has not been much real progress since they were written. Geoff and Paul, a formidable double act share new retrospective formats to help you improve the way you and your team work. If you are new to facilitating workshops or retrospectives you will find it particularly helpful that not only is the format of the session described but also how to set it up and the equipment (pens etc) needed for the activity. Personally I could see how going through the sessions to get a feel for each one and then coming back in reviewing a specific one when you're preparing for your retrospectives will really help you. By having a selection to choose from you can keep the retrospectives fresh and be a superstar facilitator.


  • 632b3b2b9eb42bfe1bcd48a71f068e99?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Very creative retrospectives
    over 1 year ago

    Loved the "THEMED" format. As I create my own retrospectives I'll use this format to help ensure that all needed aspects are covered. The other thing I really loved was just how creative these were, these were not just new twists on old ways but new interesting approaches.


  • 77edd3dddf39fb00958032de033fd507?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    A great addition to your ScrumMaster toolset.
    over 1 year ago

    I found Paul and Geoff's e-training professional and informing. I shall be using this online learning with my workshop attendees to expand and extend their post CSM ScrumMaster journey.


  • 95fb98b02356e8527618c633ec889cbc?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    5 Stars - a great new way to look at retrospectives, my team loved the templates and structure
    over 1 year ago

    Really exciting and new approach to structuring retrospectives. Whether you are trying to stir up the team creativity or take their delivery approach into the stratosphere there is something here for you to try. I have used the structure to come up with my own grand designs template to explore cross team collaboration and found it really helped me to create something fun and engaging.