Enroll Now

What Participants are Saying About this Course

  • 6e4910e261f3d2f0d48d635582131d56?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Nice transposing of BA activities to Agile projects
    over 2 years ago

    Good steady pace of delivery and most of the quizzes didn't introduce new concepts on top of the unit being taken. Good value for my time and money.. Thanks


  • 74309173843313efee378c88d567e83d?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Excellant
    over 3 years ago

    The course was excellent


  • 835b8fc553a661f5ccbe1605690a45c5?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Some good advice
    over 3 years ago

    Generally speaking, I think the course is ok. I'm not sure if most of the information isn't standard agile information or if it's indeed some specific stuff for a BA. Still, it's worth doing it, specially for a BA.


  • B6980a120c99d1ab12ecd47236861c8b?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Great Class for BA's or others new to agile
    over 3 years ago

    This is a great course to have people (especially BA's) who are just stepping into their agile journey. I remember going through an agile boot camp with my team and having the BA's all leave it fearing for their jobs. This course would might have helped them reframe their feelings of fear into a feeling of opportunity. The course really helps describe how lean thinking is crucial in adopting any agile method, and also crucial to an agile mindset. The animations really help deliver the difference between waterfall and agile. There are a couple of units where they don't dive deep enough to really help a newer person understand how to effectively use them. Example - The unit around splitting user stories would require a good amount of study outside this course before someone could understand and apply it. Great class for BA's or others new to agile. If you have been practicing agile for a few years there are still some great reminders and good things to learn here, but a good portion is review.


  • 2ada25c694783d1bd74060fbdcfcf239?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Very helpful for a BA that is moving into an agile team
    over 3 years ago

    This course was very clear and easy to understand. It really validated all of my thoughts around the value and place that a BA has on an agile team.


  • 43dd68c092d1f146c37f8aafa9148411?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Great Course, so so recomended
    over 3 years ago

    Great Course, so so recomended


  • 2b8efe56ce703e6c969737de8d09e923?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Provides valuable insight and guidance for how agile development should work
    over 3 years ago

    On the whole, the information provided is quite valuable and I believe any analyst working in an agile environment or in an environment transitioning to agile should take the time to go through this course. The section on using modeling is a bit thin and could be more clear, but on the whole a very good background of the concepts and approaches is provided.


  • 3169e4c1678e446b53a4cc0f16535e9d?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Good but short
    over 3 years ago

    The material was good but it was all very high level, would have liked more detail or examples.


  • 6269f88facb73433aca8558e95dc9bfc?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Some good concepts but the flow was a bit rough
    about 4 years ago

    I was looking forward to learning about another role in the organization that doesn't really have a set place in Agile and how that role can be adapted into an Agile team. I did get some good information especially around the topics that discuss the Agile team roles and how a BA fits in. The problem I had was the same as the last reviewer. It felt "choppy" and disconnected. I was confused during the first quiz as some of the questions weren't covered until the next section.


  • B0d53ce0ace9facb34e68ad32b8b79e9?d=https%3a%2f%2fwww.frontrowagile.com%2fimages%2favatar blank square
    Good overview - a bit disconnected
    about 4 years ago

    Good overview but the course was a bit choppy. Took copious notes but still did not find or understand how and when the presenters claimed to have described or explained several of the topics. Frustrating - Editors and Quiz writers must not have worked together to tie things in as the quizzes seemed to have several questions that were out of context, not actually discussed in the videos - frustrating.